Office-bearers of Apnec elected unopposed -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Office-bearers of Apnec elected unopposed

KARACHI: Shafiuddin Ashraf and Ikram Bukhari were elected unopposed as chairman and secretary general, along with all other candidates in the All Pakistan Newspapers Employees Confederation election for the years 2012-2014 held at the press club on Wednesday, says a press release.

The other office-bearers declared elected are: Dara Zafar (Senior Vice Chairman), Kaleem Shamim (Vice Chairman), Mohammad Asif Butt (Vice Chairman), Obaidullah (Assistant Secretary General), Mohammad Ziaul Qamar (Assistant Secretary General), Waheedun Niaz (Assistant Secretary General), and Mohammad Irfan Ali (Treasurer).

The 12 members of NEC also elected unopposed are: Mirza Imran Baig, Rana Mohammad Yousuf, Rishad Mahmood, Mohammad Siddique Anzar, Raja Javed Khan, Mohammad Shakeel Khan, Abdus Samad Mengal, Jameel Ahmed, Mansoor Yousuf, Adeel Abbas, Mohammad Yaseen Mughal and Shahbaz Ahmed Shani.