CPNE announces council's Sindh committee -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

CPNE announces council’s Sindh committee

Pakistan Press Foundation

KARACHI: President Council of Pakistan Newspapers Editors (CPNE) Zia Shahid has announced formation of CPNE Sindh Committee.

According to notification issued by General Secretary of council Ejazul Haq, the Sindh Committee is approved in the recent meeting of the standing committee. The objectives of Sindh Committee is to highlight the problems and issues faced by the Editors of newspapers and journals of the province, organise training workshops for the capacity building of Editors and journalists working in media houses, newspapers and journals and dispatch proposals to the committee. The committee consists of 64 members. Chief Editor Monthly Khawateen digest Amir Mahmood and Editor in Chief Indus Post Abdul Rehman Mangrio have been nominated as Chairman and Deputy Chairman respectively.

Other members of the committee may include Dr. Jabbar Khattak (Daily Awami Awaz), Shaheen Qureshi (Daily Jang), Wamiq A Zubari (Daily Business Recorder), Ilyas Shakir (Daily Qaumi Akhbar), Ikram Majeed Seghal (Monthly Defense Journal), Qazi Asad Abid (Daily Abrat), Tahir Najmi (Daily Express), Owais Aslam Ali (Monthly Economic Look), Saeed Khawar (Daily Nawa e Waqt), Abdul Khaliq Ali (Online News Agency), Mukhtar Aqil (Daily Jurrat), Maqsood Yousafi (Daily Nai Baat), Faisal Zahid Malik (Pakistan Observer), Mashooq Jatoi (Daily Fast Times), Qazi Sajjad Akbar (Daily Regional Times), Syed Kamran Rizvi (Daily Nawa e Sindh) and Bilal Farooqi (Daily Aghaz).

The News