APNS Lifetime Award for Majid Nizami -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

APNS Lifetime Award for Majid Nizami

LAHORE— The APNS has decided to give Lifetime Achievement Awards to the distinguished leaders of the profession in recognition of their life long services for the promotion and development of print media and their efforts to safeguard the freedom of the Press.

APNS Secretary General Sarmad Ali announced that as per the decision of the Executive Committee, the APNS has decided to acknowledge the role and services of the veteran publishers in their consistent struggle for the dignity and advancement of the profession in the country.

The veteran and senior publishers/Editors, who will receive the awards include Majid Nizami, Nawa-i-Waqt Group of Publications; Syed Faseih Iqbal, Zamana Group of Publications; Mr. Mustafa Sadiq, Daily Wifaq; Mr. Sharif Farooq, Daily Jihad; Mr. Altaf Hasan Qureshi, Monthly Urdu Digest; Mr. Mahmud-ul-Aziz, Monthly Pictorial News Review; Mrs. Masudah M. Ahmed, Monthly Teenager and Prof. S.B. Hassan, Monthly Investment and Marketing.

The awards will be given by President Asif Ali Zardari at a investiture awards ceremony scheduled to be held on March 28th at Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
Source: The Nation