Radio awards ceremony held -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Radio awards ceremony held

LAHORE-The commercial awards ceremony of Radio Pakistan Lahore Station was held at Alhamra on Thursday night.

The awards were given in sales and commercial categories. The Categories included life time achievement awards as well as the better commercial voice, commercial traffic department and the leading commercial voice of the year.

The life-time achievement awards were given to Ubaid Ullah, Sheikh Akhlas, M.H Khan, Kishwar Qudus and Inait Ali Butt. The Commercial Revenue Awards were given to Anwar Khan, Ashraf Ali, Tayyab Muneer, Haneef and Naeem Hafeez.

The best performance sales awards went to Askam Chaudhry, Shafeeq Haider and Ghulam Rasool. The best performance Commercial Traffic Department, award was given to Abdul Hameed, Shafaqat Ali, Tanveer Asif, Faqeer Hussain and Anwar Saeed. Commercial Music Award went to Syed Shahwar Hayder and Best Comedian Commercial Programmes was given to Aman Ullah The award for the Best Commercial Voice was given to Hasan Khan, Saleem Zubari, Shuqia Zaheer and Naheed Talib, The Leading Advertising Agency, of the Year category award went Awami Advertising, Midas(private Limited) Trance Communication and AV Advertising. The Loading Client of the Year award was bagged by Kahliq ur Rehman of Fauji Fertilizers and Sahmas Zaher of National Fertilizers, Daud Herculise Chemical Limited, Messers Capital Industries,- Treat Corporation, AI Sheikh Electronic Industries and Population Welfare Department Leading vocalists also p formed on this occasion.
Source: The Nation