Photo festival starts at FAC -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Photo festival starts at FAC

FAISALABAD: The Faisalabad Arts Council (FAC) in collaboration with Punjab Information, Culture and Youth Affairs Department, Punjab Council of the Art and Lahore Photo Journalists Association has organized “Photo Festival 2011” at Ustad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan Auditorium.

The festival was inaugurated by senior PML-N leader Senator Parvaiz Rasheed here on Saturday.

Secretary Information, Culture and Youth Affairs Department Punjab Muhiy-ud Din Ahmed Wani, Executive Director Punjab Council of the Art Ghulam Mustafa, Resident Director FAC Mian Ateeq, Organizer Lahore Photo Association Azhar Jafri and others were also present on the occasion.

Speaking to participants, Senator Parvaiz Rasheed appreciated efforts of the Information Department for organizing such a historic exhibition which was depicting a soft image of Pakistan.

He said photo journalists visualized different positive and worth-seeing scenes through their cameras and pictures in large size had been placed for general public was a remarkable step of photo journalists.

He said that photo journalists had taken pictures of green fields, flying birds, village life and other aspects of the life in different angles.

He said the exhibition was imperative and useful in present scenario for exposing the enlightened and positive face of Pakistan.

Earlier, Organizer Azhar Jafri informed that photo festival was being organized in different phases and it would be held at Rawalpindi, Muree, Multan and other cities of Punjab after Faisalabad while the exhibition had already been held at Lahore which was very much liked by the general public.

He said that 61 photos on different topics in 8×12 feet size had been placed in this exhibition which would remain continue up to September 4, 2011.

Among those journalists whose photos were exhibited, include Nawaz Alam, Azhar Jafri, Waseem Niaz, Mohsan Raza, Muhammad Qureshi, Arif Ali, Tariq Hasan, Mansoor Ahmad, Tariq Saeed, Riaz Ahmad, Arif Najmi, Shehbaz Malik, Zahur-ul-Haq, Imran Mani, Rana Irfan, Umar Farooq, Murtaza Ali, Samuel Bhatti, Tahir Chaudhary, Parvaiz Altaf, Naseer Raza, Umar shareed, Waseem Babar, Rafiq Nasir, Waqar Babri, Sadaqat Mughal, Muhammad Kaleem, Irfan Chaudhary, Idrees Hasan, Ejaz Sindhu, Husain Ansar Chaudhary, Zubair Mahfooz and Shafiq Malik.
Source: The News