Swat Press Club office-bearers elected | Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Pakistan Press Foundation

Swat Press Club office-bearers elected

Pakistan Press Foundation

SWAT – Saeed-ur-Rehman (Khyber News) was elected Chairman while Niaz Ahmed Khan (Mashriq TV) general secretary of Swat Press Club.

Chairman of the election committee Hazrat Bilal has announced the office-bearers of Swat Press Club for the year 2022 who were all elected unopposed.

Others elected office-bearers include Hazrat Ali Bacha (Daily Express), vice president, Sheraz Khan (Express News) deputy general secretary, Shaukat Ali (PTV News) joint secretary and Nasar Alam (Daily Ausaf) finance Secretary.

Office-bearers of Swat Union of Journalists were also elected unopposed.

They include Mehbob Ali (Geo News) president, Fazal Khaliq (Daily Nawa-i-Waqt) vice president, Saleem Athar (Dunya News) general secretary, Javeed Iqbak Mir Khan Khel (Daily Pakistan) deputy general secretary, Asmat Ali Akhun (Daily Shahbaz) and Iftikhar Ali (Daily Azadi) finance secretary.

The five-member governing body comprises Hazrat Bilal, Fazal Rahim Khan, Sherin Zada, Ghafoor Khan Adil and Khurshid Imran.

Newly-elected president of Swat Press Club, Saeed Ur Rehman said that he had always rendered his services for the betterment and welfare of journalists. He said he had assisted and supported journalists for the cause of free, fair and impartial journalism.

Source: The Nation

Comments are closed.