PFUJ election schedule announced -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

PFUJ election schedule announced

Pakistan Press Foundation

ISLAMABAD: Rahimullah Yusufzai, the Chairman of PFUJ Election Committee, on Monday announced the formation of a five-member election committee for holding the PFUJ elections at Peshawar on August 27. The other four members of the election committee are Shahidur Rehman, member of PFUJ Unification Committee from Islamabad, Abdullah Jan, Farzana Ali and Kashifuddin Syed, all members of the Khyber Union of Journalists (KhUJ) from Peshawar.

Meanwhile, in a meeting the Election Committee announced following PFUJ election schedule: Filing of nomination papers from 27 July to 7 August 2016 (2400 hours midnight); List of nominations to be sent to affiliated UJs on 8 August; Scrutiny of nomination papers from 9 to 10 August.

List of nominees after scrutiny to be sent to general secretaries of UJs on 11 August; Representation against the decisions of the Election Committee (EC) on 12 August; Final decision by the EC on objections to be released on 13 August.

Provisional list of candidates to be issued for display on 14 August; Withdrawal of nomination papers to be received until 24 hours of BDM on 25 August; Final list of candidates to be displayed on 26 August and Polling will be held on 27 August from 0012hr to 2100hr).

The News