'Misbehaviour' with journalists protested -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

‘Misbehaviour’ with journalists protested


LOWER DIR – The members of Timergara Press Club on Friday announced to boycott covering all kinds of activities of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and People’s Students Federation in Dir Lower for their ‘misbehaviour’ with senior journalists.

The announcement was made during an urgently called meeting of the press club, which was held with its president Syed Amjad Ali Shah in the chair. Cabinet, executive and general bodies’ members attended the meeting.

It was said that charged activists of the PPP and PSF tried to attack senior members of the press club after holding a protest rally against the SC order against the PM. The meeting was told that charged workers led by PPP local leader advocate Jehan Bahadar entered the press club building and began to dictate to reporters present on the occasion.

“When we told them it would be another contempt of court if we reported what you are saying. They became furious and began to abuse us,” reporters present on the occasion said. The meeting condemned the misbehavior and rudeness of the PPP and PSF workers and announced to boycott their activities. Meanwhile, the residents of Rani, Dir Lower, have demanded of the KP govt and authorities of Education Department to purchase a suitable land for construction of Govt Commerce College for Women, Rani, Dir Lower.

Talking to local journalists Khalilullah, Saifullah, Sardar Shaukat, Akbar Khan, Muhammad Nawaz and others alleged that the site selected for the college was located right on the bank of the river Panjkora while a flowing stream was also passing on the land. They said that Rs 300 million had been allocated by the provincial government for the project.

Meanwhile, the residents of Khall on Friday blocked a road leading to the local rural health center to protest appointment of non-local persons on class IV employees at the center. A meeting of local elders in this regard was held at Khall which was attended by Malik Shaier, Malik Javid, Muhammad Tahir Khan, Haji Shah Zarin, Amin Khan besides others.

The Nation