Mirpurkhas Press Club election held -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Mirpurkhas Press Club election held

MIRPURKHAS – Senior journalist Qamaruddin from Dawn News was elected as President and Muhammad Hashim Shar from Aaj TV as General Secretary of National Press Club Mirpukhas in the annual election 2009.
Aziz Khan Yousufzai of PPI was elected as Vice President, Shahid Iqbal of Aman as Joint Secretary, Shah Bakhtiyar of Aaj Kal as Office Secretary, Sajjad Rind of Punjab TV as Press Secretary and Afaq Ahmed Khan of Express News as Treasures Mushal Ahmed, Kashif Ghori, Zeeshan, Noor Nabi Chandio, Irfan Qureshi, Saleem Shaikh, Anwar Shaikh and Pir Ousaf Jan Sarhandi were elected as members governing body.
The election was held under the supervision of Muslim Azad. On the occasion Saleem Azad of Jang was elected as patron-in-chief of the press club.

Source: The Nation