KU journalism alumni body’s officials elected | Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

KU journalism alumni body’s officials elected

Karachi: The new office-bearers of the KU Journalism Alumni Association were elected on Sunday.

Mehmood Farooqi and Abid Hussain were elected as the president and the general secretary respectively. The elections were held at the Karachi Press Club.

Khalida Siddiqui and Omer Ansari were elected as vice presidents, Dr Fatima Hassan as the joint secretary and Farooq Adil as the treasurer.

Inam Bari, Tariq Mehmood Mian, Nuzhat Shirin, Dr Seemi Noghmana, Syeda Naqvi, Syed Muhammad Askari, Kokab Jehan and Talat Mehmood have been elected as members of the managing committee.

KU Mass Communications Department Chairman Dr Tahir Masood asked the newly-elected office-bearers to focus on the welfare of journalists in coordination with media organisations.

Earlier, Mehmood Farooqi said the new office-bearers would work for the welfare of the association members indiscriminately.

“We will cooperate with the mass communications department to overcome its financial problems and for the overall improvement in the educational standard.”

Source: The News

Post Tagged with , ,

Comments are closed.