KARACHI: KUJ elects new office-bearers -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

KARACHI: KUJ elects new office-bearers

KARACHI, January 31 2006: Ayub Jan Sarhandi was elected president of the Karachi Union of Journalists in the election for 2006 held here on Monday January 30.

The general secretary, two vice-presidents and the treasurer were elected unopposed. Imran Ahmed and Aamir Shaikh were elected joint secretaries whereas Afzal Nadeem, Syed Shariful Hassan, Ramzan Chandio, Naeemul Haq, Ashraf Bhatti, Saeed Iqbal and Liaquat Ali Rana were elected member of the executive council.
Source: Dawn