Journalists Panel wins polls -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Journalists Panel wins polls

ISLAMABAD: Journalists Panel made a clean sweep in the National Press Club elections for 2009-10 held on Wednesday.

All the candidates of the Journalists Panel were declared successful against the Democratic Liberal Panel.

According to details, Journalist Panel won the annual elections as its candidate Mzal Butt has been elected as president by gaining 769 votes and his rival Shamshad Manget could get 177 votes.

Asim Rana elected for post of Secretary with 7l3 vote sand Jahngir Minhas elected the post of Finance Secretary with 687 votes.

Nash’ Zaidi, the senior journalist was the chief election commissioner, meanwhile, journalists fraternity facilitated the winners.

Source: The Nation