Haripur journalists elect office-bearers -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Haripur journalists elect office-bearers

HARIPUR, May 24: Elections for the Haripur Press Club (HPC) and Haripur Union of Journalists (HUJ) were held here on Saturday, with all the candidates returning unopposed as the members of both the bodies chose the names of the new members with consensus.
According to a notification issued here on Saturday, Khanzada Amjad and Waheed Rabani were elected president and general secretary of the HPC, respectively, while Mehmoodur Rehman, Qazi Mohammad Nisar, Abid Tareen, Raja Saadat, and Sheikh Zahoorul Islam were also elected as members of the new HPC cabinet.

The new cabinet members of HUJ include, president Qasim Qayam, general secretary Tariq Tanoli and senior vice president Musharraf Hazarvi.
Source: Dawn