Female officers also affected: Judges posted away from home districts -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Female officers also affected: Judges posted away from home districts

LAHORE: The Lahore High Court chief justice on Thursday ordered transfers and postings of 41 civil judges, including 16 women, out of their districts of domicile in accordance with the provisions of the National Judicial Policy.

Female judges are usually not transferred as frequently as their male counterparts.

Among woman civil judges area: Farzana Bashir was transferred from Lahore to Sheikhupura, Ayesha Tariq from Lahore to Sargodha, Abber Gul Khan from Lahore to Sheikhupura, Sarwat Mumtaz Syeda from Lahore to Sahiwal, Aaisha Rasheed Awan from Lahore to Sargodha, Samia Asad from Lahore to Gujranwala, Samina Hayat from Lahore to Sargodha, Farhat Jabeen Rana from Lahore to Sheikhupura, Shumaila Yaqub Sidhu from Lahore to Sheikhupura, Meharun Nisa from Lahore to Gujranwala, Amber Gul Khan from Lahore to Sahiwal, Aneela Saeed from Lahore to Sialkot, Ambreen Qureshi from Rawalpindi to Chakwal, Saima Qureshi from Rawalpindi to Jhelum, Afshan Ijaz Sufi from Faisalabad to Gujranwala and Tamsaal Zeb Mansoor from Jhang to Okara.

Among male civil judges, Muhammad Afzal Bhatti was transferred from Gujranwala to Lahore, Muhammad Naeem from Sargodha to Lahore, Muhammad Asif from Sheikhupura to Lahore, Mazhar Farid Ali from Sahiwal to Lahore, Noor Muhammad Bismal from Sargodha to Lahore, Saeed Ahmed from Gujranwala to Rawalpindi, Sajid Mahmood Sheikh from Sargodha to Lahore, Ghulam Mustafa from Sheikhupura to Lahore, M. Amer Nazir Awan from Gujranwala to Lahore, Abdul Rehman Warraich from Sahiwal to Rawalpindi, Chaudhry Imran Ali from Sialkot to Lahore, Nadeem Abbas from Chakwal to Faisalabad, Syed Naseer Abbas from Jhelum to Lahore, Khalid Saeed Wattoo from Sheikhupura to Lahore, Ghulam Farid Qureshi from Sheikhupura to Rawalpindi, Syed Zaighum Abbas Rizvi from Okara to Rawalpindi, Muhammad Anwar Khan from Rawalpindi to Kot Addu, Malik Allah Ditta Anjum from Kot Addu to Rajanpur, Imtiaz Ahmad from Kot Addu to Mailsi, Majid Husain from Rajanpur to Jhang, Muhammad Zubair from Mailsi to Kot Addu, Maqsood Ahmad Qureshi from Faisalabad to Gujranwala, Muhammad Ahmad Saeed Sheikh from Model Town, Lahore, to Sheikhupura and Naeem Abbas from Sheikhupura to Model Town, Lahore.
Source: Dawn