Fawad greets newly-elected cabinet of Islamabad High Court Journalists Association -
Pakistan Press Foundation

Fawad greets newly-elected cabinet of Islamabad High Court Journalists Association

Pakistan Press Foundation

Federal Minister for Information & Broadcasting Fawad Hussain Chaudhry hascongratulated the newly-elected cabinet of the Islamabad High Court Journalists Association led by Saqib Bashir of Express TV (President) and Zeshan Syed of Neo TV (General Secretary) and assured them of his government’s complete support.

We are committed to resolving the problems of the journalists community, he reiterated.

In the coming days, we shall make sure that each journalist receives his/her health card, he further said.

The court reporting, he said, is a technical field of paramount importance and the journalists doing the court beat are always well-informed and more competent than the media persons doing other beats.

Besides Fawad Chaudhry, Special Assistant to PM (SAPM) on Political Communication Dr Shahbaz Gill, President of the District Bar of Islamabad Farid Kaif, President of the National Press Club Shakeel Anjum, Secretary Anwar Raza, President of the Rawalpindi Islamabad Union of Journalists (RIUJ) Amir Sajjad Syed, Secretary Tariq Virk, President of the Rawalpindi Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (RISJA) Shakir Abbasi and Secretary Shah Khalid have also extended their heartfelt felicitations to the new cabinet of the IHCJA on its successful election unopposed.

President of the IHC Bar Zahid Raja, Advocate General Niaz Ullah Niazi, General Secretary of the Parliamentary Reporters Association Asib Bashir Chaudhry, Advocates Adnan Haider Randhawa, Umar Ejaz Gilani and Danyal Hassan attended the ‘result-announcement’ ceremony and greeted the new representative body of the association.

Earlier, the results were announced by the chairman of the election committee, Matiullah Jan and Member Azam Khan.

They said since only one panel led by Saqib Bashir had submitted the nomination papers by January 4 (last date for submission of papers) and no other panel submitted the papers by January 6 (the last date for withdrawal of papers), Saqib Bashir and his panel have been elected unopposed.

Saqib Bahsir has also served as President in the year 2021 while Zeshan Syed has replaced the outgoing General Secretary Ehtsham Kiani who voluntarily stepped down.

Other elected office-bearers include Rizwan Qazi (Senior Vice President), Mona Khan (Vice President), Hussain Chaudhry (Finance Secretary), Farah Mah Jabeen (Senior Joint Secretary), Basharat Raja (Joint Secretary and Umar Barny (Press Secretary).

Members of the Governing Body elected unopposed include Asif Naveed (Aaj News), Zubair Qureshi (Pakistan Observer), Burhan Bukhari (Abb Tak News), Zameer Hussain Zameer (Channel 5), Kanwal Gondal (Din News) and Mudassar Lang.

Source: Pakobserver