APNS awards ceremony on 28th -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

APNS awards ceremony on 28th

KARACHI: “The 2lst APNS awards ceremony will be held on March 28, at President House, Islamabad wherein awards will be distributed by President of Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari among the winners of journalist and advertising agencies awards.

The APNS has announced the winners of 20th APNS journalist awards for the period 2009-2010, which will be given at the APNS awards ceremony.

The panel of judges for 20th APNS journalist award consists of the prominent writers and intellectuals namely, Ameena Saiyid, Managing Director, Oxford University Press; Babar Ayaz, Managing Director, Mediators (Pvt.) Ltd, Karachi; Dr. Rafia Taj, Head of Department, Mass Communications, Karachi University; Prof. Dr. Fateh Muhammad Bufat KU; Mehtab Akbar Rashidi, Eye Television Network; Dr. Mugheesuddin Sheikh, Mass Communication Department, Punjab University; former justice Nasir Aslam Zahid, Owais Aslam Ali, Pakistan Press International; Prof. Tauseef Abmed Khan, Federal Urdu University; Siraj-ul-Haq Advocate, Seemeen Naghmana, Dean Faculty of Arts, Federal Urdu University and Prof. Shahida Kazi, Department of Media Studies, Institute of Business Management.

The panel selected the following awards: The Best Investigative Report, Ayesha Siddiqa, Monthly Newsline; Best Investigative Report (Business/ Economic), Talib Qizilbash, M/Newsline; Best Investigative Report (Environmental/ Conservation/Gender) Razia Fareed, D/ Jang; Best Column Award (English), Huma Yousuf, Daily Dawn; Best Column Award (Urdu), Yasir Pirzada, Daily Jang; Best Column Award (Provincial Language), Manzoor Mirani, Daily Kawish; Best Feature Award (English) [Jointly], Maheen Bashir Adamjee and Zara Farooqui; Best Feature Award (Urdu), Ghulam Mohiuddin, Daily Jang; Best Feature Award (Provincial Language), Humerah Noor, Ibrat Magazine; Best Cartoon, Abdul Karim Rathore, Daily The News Int’l.; Best Photograph, Shafiq Awan, Daily Times.

The panel of judges for advertising awards has short listed the winners and the finalists will be announced at the ceremony.

APNS President, Hameed Haroon has decided that the Presidential Award for Excellence in PR and Corporate Communications be awarded to Naveed Saeed, Senior Executive Vice President, Pakistan Telecommunications Co. Ltd.

The APNS has issued the invitation cards to the guests of the ceremony and requested them to reach the venue definitely by 7:00pm.
Source: Business Recorder