APNS awards ceremony next month -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

APNS awards ceremony next month

KARACHI, April 26 2006: The APNS has announced the winners of the 17th APNS Journalists Awards for 2003-2004 which will be given at the APNS award ceremony scheduled to be held next month in Islamabad. The panel of judges for the awards consisted of prominent writers and intellectuals.

It selected the following awards:

Best Investigative Report: Aamir Mir of Monthly Herald

Best Scoop: Rauf Klasra of the News International

Best Column: English, Nazir Ahmed Bhatti, The News International

b) Urdu, Orya Maqbool Jan, Daily Jang

c) Regional, Aziz Solangi, Daily Kawish

Best Feature: a) English, Shimaila Matri Dawood, Monthly Newsline

b) Urdu, Rizwan Ahmed Tariq, Daily Jang

c) Regional, Humera Noor, Ibrat Magazine

Best Article: a) English, M Ilyas Khan, Monthly Herald

b) Urdu, Razia Fareed, Daily Jang

c) Regional, Manzoor Jokhio, Daily Kawish

Best Cartoon: Munawar Abro, Monthly Newsline

Best Photograph: Mubarak Almas, Daily Khabrian.
Source: The Nation