Press Club office-bearers elected -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Press Club office-bearers elected

MARDAN- An 11 member interim cabinet of district union of journalist was formed at Mardan Press Club, in a first ever districtÂ’s journalists convention.

The convention was attended by journalists belonging to Mardan City, Takhtbai, Shergarh, Bakhshali, Rustum, Katlang, Lund Khair, and other areas of district Mardan.

The convention was presided over by former president Peshawar Press Club, Sohail Qalandar.

An interim cabinet including Sadiq Bacha as president District Union of Journalists, Murad Ali Murad as senior vice president, Hidayatur Rehman Hoti as general secretary Bakhtullah Jan Hasrat as 1st vice president, Kashifud Din 2nd vice president, Wazirzada as deputy general secretary, Humayun Khan as joint secretary, Aurangzeb as secretary information, Abidullah Abid as finance secretary.

A seven member committee, headed by Atif Yousafzai, and an eight-member committee headed by Haji Mohammad Shafee were constituted, rules and regulations for the union in future.

Source: The Nation