PEMRA's Councils of Complaints reconstituted -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

PEMRA’s Councils of Complaints reconstituted

Pakistan Press Foundation

ISLAMABAD: The federal government has re-constituted the Pakistan Electronic Media Regularity Authority (PEMRA) Councils of complaints at Islamabad and Khyber Pukhtunkhawa, with immediate effect, for two years.

The reconstitution was made under Rule-5 of PEMRA (Council of Complaints) Rules 2010, said a notification of PEMRA.

Shamim Hamayun is appointed as Chairperson of Council of Complaints, Islamabad. Other members of the councils are Nuzhat Fatima, Adil Anwar, Captain (R) Mohsin Raza, Haroon ur Rasheed and Maqsood Jafri.

Shakeel Chander is appointed as Chairperson of Council of Complaints Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Ohter members are Farah Sultn Ashraf, Abdus Sattar Khan, Muhammad Irshad, Farah Khan and Syed Hammad Hussain Shah.

Business Recorder