New PFUJ officer-bearers -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

New PFUJ officer-bearers

ISLAMABAD- New office-bearers of the Pakistan Federal Union of Journalists (PFUJ) for the next two years were elected here on May 18, 2003 before the conclusion of a three-day biennial delegates meeting of the organization.

While Ahfazur Rehman of the Karachi Union of Journalists (KUJ) was elected unopposed as president, C. R. Shamsi of the Rawalpindi-Islamabad Union of Journalists (RIUJ) was elected secretary-general in the polling held on May 18, 2003 at the National Press Club in Islamabad.

Fauzia Shahid of the RIUJ and Yasin Khan Sahar of the Punjab Union of Journalists (PUJ) were elected senior and junior vice- president, respectively. Javed Siddiqui of the Faisalabad Union of Journalists and Mubashar Hassan of the PUJ were elected assistant secretaries- general, respectively, while Mohammad Amin Yousuf of the KUJ was elected unopposed as treasurer.

Mohammad Riaz (Khyber Union of Journalists – KhUJ), Chaudhry Khadim Hussain (PUJ), Sultan Saddeqi (KhUJ), Zahid Ali Askar (KhUJ), Khalid Chaudhry (PUJ), Khurshid Tanweer (KUJ), Makhdoom Bilal Amir (PUJ), Aamir Raza Khan (PUJ) and S. Farhat Saeed (PUJ) were elected as the members of the federal executive council of the PFUJ.

Source: Dawn