New body of Apnec elected -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

New body of Apnec elected

RAWALPINIDI: Herald Union Secretary General Shafiuddin Ashraf was elected as chairman of the All Pakistan Newspapers Employees Confederation (Apnec) on Sunday.

Other office bearers are Syed Akram Bukhari general secretary, Siddique Unrar, Din Mohammad Dard, Malik Tahir vice-presidents, Obaid ullah, Naseeb Ali Tabassum and Mirza Imran Baig, assistant secretaries, says a press release.

Announcing election results, Senate Committee for Interior Chairman Talha Mehmood paid tributes to newspapers workers, saying the Apnec was not only working for newspapers and TV channels but also for nation and the parliament.

Members of the National Executive Committee are Faisal Imran, Rana Yousaf, Amjad Malik, Jaroil Ahmad, Naeem Shahzad, Maqsood Ali, Reshad Mahmood, Mohammad Qaisar Chohan, Kalim Shamim, Mohammad Aqeel, Raja Javed and Imran Mirza were elected us-opposed.

Chairman Election Committee, Senator Talha Mehmood, and Raza Ali Kazmi, Azhar Sultan, Nadeem Raza and Dr Jamal Nasir members election committee, supervised the election process.
Source: The Nation