Hujra Shah Muqeem press club meets -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Hujra Shah Muqeem press club meets

Depalpur: A special meeting of Shah Muqeem Press Club Hujra Shah Muqeem was held in Al-Kitab Complex Sunday.The meeting was attended by a large number of the members of press club.

The meeting finalised the list of members of the club and names of Mirza Muhammad Arshad (president) Ch Faiz Ahmad (chairman) Irfan Naveed Ghauri (chief organizer) Sh Faisal Iqbal, Ch Rafi Shaheen, Rizwan Ullah Kokab, Ch Tanvir Shaheen, Afzal Shehzad, Muhammad Afzal Qadari, Qaisar Masood Abbasi (gen secretary), Mehr Wazir Alam, Muhammad Aslam Khokhar, Abdul Jabbar Chauhan, Syed Faheem Gillani, Saeed Ahmad Azimi, Dr. Muhammad Arif, Athar Bilal, Manzoor Ahmad Bhatti, Ch M Ramzan and Muhammad Javed Bhutta were decided to be the members of the club.All the members were directed to ensure that they were the correspondents of some papers.

It was also decided that the elections of the club would take place on January 1, 2008. All the members of club expressed their full confidence on the leadership of the Club and negated any difference among them.

The members admired an eminent scholar of the area Maulana Muhammad Moosa and Rizwan Ullah Kokab (correspondent The Post) for their good efforts made for the betterment of press club.
Source: The Post