Elected to press club Okara -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Elected to press club Okara

OKARA- Hafiz Masood Ahmad General Secretary and the Senior Vice-President Dr. Ghulam Sabir Shaheen were elected unopposed in the election of Okara Press Club.

Rana Mohammad Akbar Joyia, Sultan Mehmood Tiwana who had filed nomination papers for General Secretary withdrew their names before the conduction of the election. So, Hafiz Masood was elected unopposed as General Secretary.

There was a competition between Dr. Ghulam Sabir Shaheen and Zulfiqar Ali Uthwal for the Vice-President slot. But, Zulfiqar Ali Uthwal withdrew his papers voluntarily. So, Dr. Ghulam Sabir Shaheen was also elected unopposed.
Source: The Nation