Ebad confers awards on 35 noted personalities -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

Ebad confers awards on 35 noted personalities

Karachi: Sindh Governor Dr Ishratul Ebad Khan on Tuesday conferred Sitara-e-Imtiaz, Presidential Award for Pride of Performance and Tamgha-e-Imtiaz on 35 noted personalities at a ceremony held at the Governor House.

The ceremony was attended, among others, by Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah, Speaker Sindh Assembly Nisar Ahmed Khuhro, CM’s Adviser on Information Jamil Soomro and family members of the recipients.

Out of 35 recipients, nine were bestowed with Sitara-e-Imtiaz, 10 with Presidential Award for Pride of Performance and 16 were coferred upon Tamgha-e-Imtiaz.

The recipients of Sitara-e-Imtiaz included Dr Shahid Mansoor (Science and Genetic Engineering), Adil Salahuddin (Public Service), Asad Omer (Public Service), Syed Qamaruzzaman Shah (Agriculture), AK Khan (Public Service), Allama Talib Jauhri (Alam), Khawaja Suhail Mansoor (highest tax payer), Islahuddin (Hockey) and Massimo Paddio.

The President Award for Pride of Performance was presented to Safdar Habib (Engineering), Anwar Solangi (acting), Rabia Zuberi (art), Musarrat Misbah, Sobho alias Sobhraj Gayanchandani (literature), Mohammed Ibrahim Joyo (literature), Fahmida Riaz (literature), Sultan Ahmed-posthumous (journalism), Shahid Khan Afridi (cricket), and Satesh Chandra Anand.

Those decorated with Tamgha-e-Imtiaz were Masood Parekh, Gulzar Feroz, Maqsood Ismail, Seema Mughal, Masood Naqi, Waqar Azim and Nadeem Akhtar for Public Service, Dr Neelofar Shaikh (Ancient Ruins), Shahina Puri (singing), Akbar Khamiso Khan (Alghoza Nawazi), Ustad Nazir Khan (Tablanawazi), Dr Qasim Bughio (literature), Sabir Zafar (poetry), late Qamar Shahbaz (poetry), Waqar Azim, Nadeem Akhtar, Arif Balgamwala (Philately) and Sono Khangrani.
Source: The News