CPNE press law committee formed -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

CPNE press law committee formed

KARACHI: Council of Pakistan Newspaper Editors (CPNE) Secretary General Amir Mehmood announced the names of the members of CPNE ‘Press Law Committee’ here on Tuesday:

Mustansar Javeed (Mashriq) was appointed as Chairman of the committee, Inqalab Matri (Millat) as Deputy Chairman, while the members comprised Shaheen Qureshi (Jang), Ghulam Akbar (Al-Akhbar), Syed Sajjad Bukhari (Masawat), Ikram Majeed Sehgal (Defence Journal), Abbas Athar (Express), Siddique Baloch (Balochistan Express), Mehmood Aziz (UPP), Dr Jabbar Khatak (Awami Awaz), Owais Aslam Ali (PPI News Agency), Sardar Khan Niazi (Neya Rukh), Naseer Hashmi (Ummat), Mehtab Khan (Osaf), Rehmat Ali Razi (Azam), Umer Mujeeb Shami (Pakistan), Mumtaz Tahir (Aftab) and Javeed Siddique (Nawa-e-Waqt).

The committee will review press laws and their implementation. It will also hold workshops and seminars to discuss these laws. It will also be responsible to prepare recommendations for necessary amendments for betterment of these laws.

Source: Business Recorder