All Pakistan Newspaper Society (APNS) awards announced -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

All Pakistan Newspaper Society (APNS) awards announced

KARACHI- The All Pakistan Newspapers Society (APNS) has announced the winners of the APNS journalists Awards for the year 1997 and 1998.

Arshad A. Zuberi, secretary general of APNS, announced the decision of the panel of judges for the 14th Journalist Award, comprising Anwar Mooraj, Sirajul Haq, Miskeen Ali Hijazi, Nooruddin Sarki, Abdulllah Veesar, Ibad Rashdi, Sherry Rahman, Owais Aslam Ali, A.R. Khalid, Tafazul Siddiqui and Anina Syed.

According to the judgment of the panel of judges, following entrants have been declared winners of the Journalist Awards for the above period as per categories noted here under:

Best Colunmn: Javed Chaudhri of daily Jang, Lahore. Best Feature: Hassan Zaidi of monthly Herald, Karachi. Best Photograph: Aijaz Hashmi of the News International, Karachi. Best Cartoon: Mohammad Zahoor of daily Frontier Post, Peshawar. Best Scoop: Naveed Miraj of daily Frontier Post, Peshawar. Best Article: Zahid Hussain of monthly Newsline, Karachi. Best Investigative Report: Masood Ansati of monthly Newsline, Karachi.

The APNS has requested the Chief Executive of Pakistan, General Pervez Musharraf to give away the awards to the recipients in the first half of April 2000 at a ceremony to be held at Karachi.

Source: Dawn