11 police officials dismissed -Pakistan Press Foundation (PPF)

Paksitan Press Foundtion

11 police officials dismissed

DADU: The Regional Police Officer (RPO) of Hyderabad, Syed Mushtaq Shah, has dismissed 11 police officials from service on Wednesday for their failure to arrest an accused wanted in a murder case.

The dismissal order had been issued by the regional police chief on recommendation of District Police Officer of Dadu Mr Javed Soonharo Jiskani after orders of the Supreme Court of Pakistan on January 21 to arrest Abdul Sattar Narejo, the 12th accused, nominated in the murder case of Mohammad Amin Narejo who was shot dead in Mitho Babar village of Khairpur Nathan Shah back in 2001.

Talking to journalists, the DPO said 12 accused had been nominated in the murder of Mohammad Amin Narejo. Eleven were arrested while Abdul Sattar Narejo, belonging to the Pakistan Muslim League-Q, was absconding.

Mohammad Yamin Narejo, brother of deceased Amin, had field a petition in the Supreme Court for arrest of Abdul Sattar.

The DPO said that he along with DIG Hyderabad Tahir Naveed and SP investigation Dadu Abid Kaimkhani had appeared in the supreme court on January 21 and the court directed them to arrest and produce Abdul Sattar on January 28.

Following orders of the court, police had raided several places but failed to arrest the accused.

On Wednesday, police raided houses of a bank officer, Wali Mohammad Korejo, and a former sub-inspector of police, Tariq Korejo, in Kakar but the accused managed to escape.

Another raid at the house of sub-inspector Tariq Junejo in Khanpur also proved futile. The Khairpur Nathan Shah police have registered an FIR against Wali Mohammad Korejo and Tariq Korejo for helping the accused to flee.

According to another inquiry being conducted by a police officer from Karachi, Abdul Sattar had fled to a foreign country.

Sources said that some political bigwigs had managed his departure to a foreign destination via sea route.

The dismissed police personnel included: DSPs Abdullah Buriro, Aijaz Shaikh, Rasool Bux Siyal, Mukhtiar Ahmed Sario, Allan Abbasi and Ghulam Sarwar Babar, inspectors Mohammad Yaqoob Rodhnani, Ali Akbar Panhwar, Hussain Bux Mahar and Ghulam Akbar Chandio and sub- inspector Hakim Ali Khoso.

They had remained SHOs of Khairpur Nathan Shah police station from 2001 to 2010, he added.
Source: Dawn